BY SPEED POST IMMEDIATE

File No.I-15011/6/2014-IPS-I(I) Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the

March, 2014

ORDER

With reference to State Government's letter no. 298DG/sps-2-14-538(1)/2013 dated 12.03.2014, the seniority/year of allotment of total 11 officers who were appointed to the Uttar Pradesh Cadre of Indian Police Service from the Select List of the year 2012 **vide this Ministry's Notifications no. I-14011/25/2013-IPS-I(II) dated 25.10.2013, 29.11.2013, 19.12.2013 and 09.01.2014** has been computed as per Rule 3(3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended from time to time and is shown in column no.7 of the table below:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011- AIS(I)-B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Mahendra Pal Singh	2012	02.02.1983	29 years	9 years	2006*
2	Rishi Narayan Sharma	2012	01.07.1985	27 years	9 years	2006*
3	Pratip Kumar Mishra	2012	12.12.1988	24 years	7 years	2006*
4	Bharat Singh	2012	31.10.1987	25 years	8 years	2006*
5	Ram Pratap Singh-I	2012	05.03.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
6	Ashok Kumar Pandey	2012	21.02.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
7	Ganga Nath Tripathi	2012	05.03.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
8	Km. Sadhna Goswami	2012	12.05.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
9	Anant Deo	2012	12.09.1991	21 years	6 years	2006
10	Shiv Prasad Upadhyay	2012	10.01.1991	21 years	6 years	2006
11	Atul Saxena	2012	02.05.1992	20 years	5 years	2007

^{*}The year of allotment in respect of the officers at SI. Nos. 1 to 4 has been restricted in pursuance to first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988.

- 2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 placement of the names of the aforesaid officers in the Civil List of IPS will be as follows:
 - (i) Shri Mahendra Pal Singh, Shri Rishi Narayan Sharma, Shri Pratip Kumar Mishra, Shri Bharat Singh, Shri Ram Pratap Singh I, Shri Ashok Kumar Pandey, Shri Ganga Nath Tripathi, Km Sadhna Goswami, Shri Anant Deo and Shri Shiv Prasad Upadhyay shall be placed en-block below Shri Krishna Bahadur Singh (SPS:2006), so far the junior-most promotee IPS officer of 2006 batch, appointed from the Select List of 2011 and above Shri Amit Pathak (RR:2007), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2007 batch of Uttar Pradesh Cadre;
 - (ii) Shri Atul Saxena shall be placed below Shri Nitin Tiwari (RR:2007), the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2007 batch and above Smt. Alankrita Singh (RR:2008), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2008 batch of Uttar Pradesh Cadre.
- 3. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 2527

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh, <u>LUCKNOW.</u> {Kind Attn. Shri Amrit Abhijat, Secretary, Home (Police Services) Section-2} with the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their position in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Uttar Pradesh, <u>LUCKNOW</u>.
- 3. Director General of Police, Uttar Pradesh, **LUCKNOW**.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India